Farewell

Cobolhacker, aka Robert J. Young, died on December 6, 2010 with family by his side. He will never be forgotten.

Robert J. Young
December 22, 1973 – December 6, 2010


With many thanks: Marcy, Erik & Wil

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Farewell

  1. Ryan Ische says:

    I was very sad to hear this. My condolences to the family. I will really miss Robert’s writing.

  2. Created says:

    His insights into everyday topics was always an intriging read. A deep and profound conversation we shared in May on this very website will remain etched in my memory for as long as I live. I will be including Robert’s family in my prayers in the weeks to come.

    Too soon. Too young. I am sorry for your loss.

  3. Anonymous says:

    My deepest condolences to the family. I’ve enjoyed the insight, quirky humor and fascination with life that was so prevalent in his writing. He will be missed.

  4. Jordan Burkhart says:

    I’m saddened to hear this. My deepest condolences to the family.

    I’ve been a long time fan of his blog and looked up to him for insight on the goings on of the world. Part of me always wished to be living back in Ontario fixing computers with Robert at FCP and I’d always send my parents to get their computer fixed by him.

    Robert, you will be missed my friend.

Comments are closed.